Pavla Dubeau
Write me

Questions, suggestions or comments? Use the form below to send me your inquiry or message. Thank you!



    About me

    Pavla Dubeau

    I am passionate about life, movement, nature, travel, perinatality, circus arts and human connection. Yoga teacher, breathwork facilitator, doula and mom of three girls, I naturally love helping people feel good.

    My mission

    To inspire people to practice self-care and to live in their truth by facilitating acceptance, letting go and non-judgement. To guide them in reaching their full potential in order to become the best version of themselves.

    My path

    In my personal journey, the practice of yoga, meditation and breathwork has helped me transcend challenges in order to connect to my deep essence, thus living in MY truth. I am here and now to live in love, serenity and joy.

    Learn more

    I started yoga in my early twenties when I was studying at McGill University. I quickly began to feel the many physical and mental benefits. After three years of regular, I decided to pursue a 250-hour yoga teacher training to deepen my understanding of the poses and to gain more insight into this ancien philosophy. In June 2012, my sister and I became certified yoga teachers from Centre Luna Yoga in Old Montreal. We had the privilege of being the first cohort, guided by inspiring and experienced teachers such as Jennifer Maagendans, Bram Levinson, Dawn Mauricio, Dawn Bailey and Frances Vicente.

     

    Before being certified, I taught my first classes in Sherbrooke, back when I was studying for my Masters in Marketing Communications. What started out as a passion soon became my vocation. Once certified, I gave yoga classes on the South Shore of Montreal  before eventually moving to Quebec City at the end of 2012. Between 2012 and 2015, life presented me with challenges that impacted my personal growth and professional direction. I lost my two first babies when I was around five months pregnant, followed by three high-risk pregnancies. These events gave me a whole new meaning to life and how to cultivate hope and resilience. During my pregnancies, I completed three prenatal and postnatal trainings. Today, as I mom of three healthy girls, I love to share my knowledge and positivity in my prenatal yoga classes as well as mom and baby yoga classes at Bougeotte & Placotine in Quebec City.

     

    In 2017, I followed my intuition and decided to enroll in a 500-hour breathwork training with Annie Langlois, co-founder of My Virtual Yoga and a pioneer in her field. I believe in synchronicities. The Universe had answered my request for deeper spiritual meaning by placing this master teacher on my path to accelerate my healing process and to shine a light on my mission. She was the ideal person to guide me on my inner journey. After one intensive year of readings, seminars, introspection, breathwork practice and individual as well as group facilitation, I am now a certified “Alchemy of Breath” breathwork facilitator.

     

    Finally, I believe working on ourselves is a life journey that is essential to our well-being. If we truly want to help others, we first have to do the work. That is why I continue my trainings with Annie and other inspiring people to learn new techniques and practices that can help with self-healing and personal growth. I believe to work on ourselves is essential if we truly want to help others.

Pavla Dubeau
Écrivez-moi

Questions, suggestions ou commentaires? Utilisez le formulaire ci-dessous pour m'envoyer votre demande de renseignements ou votre message. Merci!



    À propos

    Pavla Dubeau

    Je suis passionnée par la vie, le mouvement, la nature, les voyages, la périnatalité, les arts du cirque et la connexion humaine. Professeure de yoga, facilitatrice en respiration consciente et maman de trois filles, j’aime naturellement aider les gens à se sentir bien.

    Ma mission

    Inspirer les gens à prendre soin d’eux et à vivre dans LEUR vérité en facilitant l’accueil, le lâcher prise et le non-jugement. Les guider à atteindre leur plein potentiel pour devenir la meilleure version d’eux-même.

    Mon parcours

    Dans mon cheminement personnel, la pratique du yoga, de la respiration consciente et de la méditation m’ont permis de transcender
    les épreuves pour me connecter à mon essence profonde et ainsi, mieux vivre dans ma vérité. Je suis ici et maintenant pour vivre dans l’amour, la sérénité et la joie.

    En savoir plus

    J’ai débuté le yoga au début vingtaine, alors que j’étudiais à l’Université McGill. Rapidemment, j’en ressens les nombreux bienfaits physique et mental. Après trois ans de pratique, je décide de suivre une formation professorale de 250 heures afin d’approfondir ma compréhension des postures et d’en apprendre davantage sur cette philosophie ancestrale. En juin 2012, ma soeur et moi obtenons notre certification de professeure de yoga au Centre Luna Yoga du Vieux-Montréal. Nous avons le privilège d’être la première cohorte, guidée par des professeurs expérimentés et inspirants tels que Jennifer Maagendans, Bram Levinson, Dawn Mauricio, Dawn Bailey and Frances Vicente.

     

    Avant d’être certifiée, j’ai donné mes premiers cours de yoga à Sherbrooke, alors que j’étais aux études à la maîtrise en communication marketing. D’abord une passion, le yoga est rapidemment devenu ma vocation. Par la suite, j’ai enseigné des cours sur la Rive-Sud de Montréal pour finalement m’établir à Québec à la fin 2012. Au cours des années 2012-2015, la vie m’envoit des défis qui impactent mon cheminement personnel et ma direction professionnelle. Je vis le deuil périnatal à deux reprises, enceinte de cinq mois, suivi de trois grossesses à risque élevé. Cette période m’a donné une autre perspective de la vie et m’a permis de cultiver l’espoir et la résilience. Pendant mes grossesses, je complète trois formations pré et post-natal. Aujourd’hui, maman de trois petites filles en pleine santé, j’adore transmettre mes connaissances et mon positivisme lors de mes cours de yoga prénatal et yoga maman-bébé chez Bougeotte et Placotine.

     

    En 2017, j’écoute mon intuition et je décide de me choisir en débutant une formation de 500 heures en Respiration consciente avec Annie Langlois, co-fondatrice de Mon Yoga Virtuel et maître dans son domaine. Je crois au synchronicités: l’Univers a répondu à mon désir de croissance spirituelle en plaçant Annie sur mon chemin afin d’accélérer mon processus de guérison et mettre en lumière ma mission. Elle était la personne idéale pour me guider dans ce voyage intérieur. Après une année intensive de lectures, de séminaires, de travail d’introspection, de pratique de respiration consciente et de facilitation individuelle et en groupe, je suis maintenant certifiée facilitatrice en Respiration consciente “Alchemy of Breath”.

    Finalement, je crois que le travail sur soi est le travail d’une vie. Pour réellement aider les autres, il faut d’abord travailler sur sa propre guérison. C’est pourquoi je poursuis également des formations continues auprès d’Annie et d’autres personnes inspirantes pour apprendre de nouvelles techniques ainsi que pratiques qui facilitent l’auto-guérison et la croissance personnelle.